Considering my options.

All non Baka-Tsuki related topics

Moderators: thelastguardian, Fringe Security Bureau, Senior Editors, Senior Translators, Alt. Language Translator/Editor, Executive Council, Project Translators, Project Editors

Teh_ping
Editor-in-Assistance
Favourite Light Novel: Ahouka!

Considering my options.

Post by Teh_ping »

Okay, just got my 'A' levels results, and they ain't too good. 3 'C's and 1 D for GP, a lot worse than what I got for prelims

Right now, I'm considering my options about life after Army. Any suggestions on what I should do outside?

If you wondering, my original aim is to get to a Civil Engineering course. No particular interests.
ainsoph9
Osaka-ben Gaijin-Sama

Re: Considering my options.

Post by ainsoph9 »

Given that I work as an electrical engineer, several questions are generally asked:

1. Does one apply themselves properly?
2. Which subjects are the best?
3. Which subjects are the worst?
4. What methods are used for studying?
5. Does a way to receive help exist?

More questions like these exist, but the answers to them are generally fairly straightforward. My assumption is that you are in high school still, right? If so, working hard in college should be able to get rid of that problem. If you are in college though, a different career track might be a good idea. A lot of engineering students in college who decide against becoming engineers often become business majors, and they generally are quite successful in life. Some decide to go into the sciences like physics, chemistry, etc. It all depends on the individual.
rpapo
I.D.S.E Humanoid Interface [LSB]

Post by rpapo »

I'll second the comment about engineering students: When I took my first class in the School of Engineering, we had about 300 students in the auditorium. Five years later, when I graduated, there were about 25-30 of us left. From what we saw, most of the people who bailed went to the School of Business.