Spades of Time

Project of creative fiction that can be related to light novels or of an original nature.

Moderators: Fringe Security Bureau, Senior Editors, Senior Translators, Alt. Language Translator/Editor, Executive Council, Project Translators, Project Editors

Rajikai
Sailor Tsuki
Favourite Light Novel: Ahouka!

Spades of Time

Post by Rajikai »

I hope you like it. I really want you to kill me with constructive criticism. This is just to help me prepare for the real light novel I'm planning on right... Or novel... I did not plan anything, and everything is on the spur of the moment. As the writing goes further I hope it will also be better (cause I'm spending time thinking.) Also forgive me for the length... I'm not good at that..

Update Date: January 28, 2012

Prologue:
Spoiler! :
Once a year, on a certain day, a contest is held. There are two ways to win. One requires luck that surpasses even miracles, while the other, requires logic, observation and creativity to answer a simple riddle. There are no limits to how many could win in this contest, however, thirteen is the minimum. You are not required to participate in this contest, but none had yet to declined the offer to participate. For this, of course, has a logical explanation...

23:59 February 10, 1877

A man fades in from the darkness which shrouds the plain, coughing.

“Welcome.”

A monotone voice emerged from the direction of the sole light source within the pitch dark; it sat on a wooden desk. The light of the lamp was illumining three face down playing cards. A strange pattern had been inscribed on these cards. Roman letters overlapped one another, differentiating in size and style.

“Where am I?!”