Volume 9, Chapter 8

General discussion related to this novel series

Moderators: Fringe Security Bureau, Senior Editors, Senior Translators, Alt. Language Translator/Editor, Executive Council, Project Translators, Project Editors

Novaren
Astral Realm

Volume 9, Chapter 8

Post by Novaren »

Done translating 58% of the chapter (Translated out of curiosity after I read a whole debate about this one particular event^^). This is my first time translating. I'm an MT translater so it's pretty much just a preview. I would love to translate a chapter closer to the other progressing volumes but I don't know if my translating skill is good enough yet.

So I would like to confirm it by using this chapter if it is any good^^

(Criticism of any kind is welcome...especially if I screwed something up)
Xorius
Astral Realm

Re: Volume 9, Chapter 8

Post by Xorius »

Heh, don't fret too much about it. The MT translations make it alot faster for me to translate when I translated one of the previews. Granted it WAS on of darknemo's, which are pretty much as good as normal translations anyway.

But, if you are worried, I could always just run through yours afterwards and turn it from a preview to a proper one. Who knows, it might not even require any changes if you did it well :D
Novaren
Astral Realm

Post by Novaren »

Thanks, your help is very much appreciated :D

I doubt my translations are as good/accurate as his :(

True he was the one who thought me how to do MT translations but he has more experience, knows japanese, and has 8 dictionaries...I on the other hand only have one physically real dictionary :(

On another note I made a slight error I didn't notice (Louis actually agreed to continue what they did last night...and not the other way around. How I missed that I will never know^^)
srstarry
Astral Realm

Post by srstarry »

the translations is great (although i dont know about the real one)

even if its a new translator, its much better then commoners like me XD