College: How do you pay for it?

All non Baka-Tsuki related topics

Moderators: thelastguardian, Fringe Security Bureau, Senior Editors, Senior Translators, Alt. Language Translator/Editor, Executive Council, Project Translators, Project Editors

Fushichou
Koizumi Ranger
Favourite Light Novel:

College: How do you pay for it?

Post by Fushichou »

One year left of high school and, if I want to go out of state, I've still got to figure out where the heck I'm going to get the money for it. Even if I get any scholarships (which is unlikely because I'm white and from a wealthy background, but since there will be three kids in college at once, that 'wealthy' status becomes useless), I'm still going to have to work a job as often as possible and maybe (probably) take out loans.

How do (did) you do it?
b0mb3r
Taiga's Sword
Favourite Light Novel:

Re: College: How do you pay for it?

Post by b0mb3r »

Well my situation was a bit different. Since I'm an artist I got myself an art scholarship by just showing off my work to the art schools of my choices. The rest my folks payed for it. If you're fro ma wealthy background how come your folks can't pay for it?

baka baka baka
TheGiftedMonkey
Supreme Lord Temporal
Favourite Light Novel: Ahouka!

Post by TheGiftedMonkey »

I took out loans and owe over $68,000 without interest now...
Fushichou
Koizumi Ranger
Favourite Light Novel:

Post by Fushichou »

b0mb3r wrote:Well my situation was a bit different. Since I'm an artist I got myself an art scholarship by just showing off my work to the art schools of my choices. The rest my folks payed for it. If you're fro ma wealthy background how come your folks can't pay for it?
I have two other siblings in college. We're not millionaires, we just make enough to the point where I don't qualify for any financial aid besides academic or merit.
Beware the talking cat
Dot Mage

Post by Beware the talking cat »