Photography

This forum is for Music & Culture related discussion

Moderators: Fringe Security Bureau, Senior Editors, Senior Translators, Alt. Language Translator/Editor, Executive Council, Project Translators, Project Editors

Doraneko
Project Translator
Favourite Light Novel: Ahouka!

Photography

Post by Doraneko »

Anyone here is into photography? :)

Just like how Sola inspired me to appreciate clouds, I jumped into the photography bandwagon after watching Tamayura. I was almost thinking of getting a Rollei 35s, but I ended up getting a digicam with manual zone focusing. I missed so many photos with my poor handling and I am actually glad that I didn't get the Rollei.

My mum has a DSLR but I hate the idea of dragging heavy equipment around. Yeah compact cameras are no match with DSLRs, but it probably doesn't matter much to me since being a newbie I don't even have the adequate techniques to use high-end equipment. :lol:

Here are some random shots I took today. Full-sized versions are available in my Flickr album.

17mm; f/7.1; 1/125s; ISO100; +0EV

17mm; f/4.5; 1/30s; ISO100; -0.3EV (should have stopped down to at least f/6.1 or f/7...)

17mm; f/9; 3.2s; ISO50; +0EV
My light novel review blog: ラノなの!@ novel.co.nr
b0mb3r
Taiga's Sword
Favourite Light Novel:

Re: Photography

Post by b0mb3r »

as many art talents and skills i have photography isn't my forte. nor is knitting, crocheting, and sugar flowers.

baka baka baka
rpapo
I.D.S.E Humanoid Interface [LSB]

Post by rpapo »

My daughter is a camera maniac, though her topics are a little less artsy: Renaissance Faires, Steampunk and automobiles. See http://home.comcast.net/~amizu039/wsb/h ... html-.html to see what I mean.
b0mb3r
Taiga's Sword
Favourite Light Novel:

Post by b0mb3r »

you sure is a good idea to introduce your daughter to this communist state?!

baka baka baka
rpapo

Post by rpapo »

b0mb3r wrote:you sure is a good idea to introduce your daughter to this communist state?!