From Baka-Tsuki
Jump to: navigation, search
Circle-warning.gif Note: This Project has been declared as Abandoned!
and was taken down.

Please see Template:Abandoned for further information about this classification.

Durarara!! v01 cover.jpg

This project has been licensed by Yen Press' imprint Yen On. The first volume will be published in July 2015.

Durarara!! or DRRR!! (デュラララ!!) is a light novel series written by Narita Ryohgo, also well-known for his Baccano! series. The illustrations are done by Yasuda Suzuhito.
The first series is complete at 13 volumes. However the continuation, a second series named Durarara!!SH is currently being published, with 2 volumes out so far. An extra Gaiden!? was also published in August 2014.
The series has been adapted to a 24 + 2 specials episode-long anime covering first 3 volumes in 2010. Earlier in 2014 a sequel was announced, it will be spanning over 3 cours (Shou - January 2015, Ten - July 2015, Ketsu - January 2016) that will cover the remaining 10 novels of the first series.
There are also manga adaptations, published by the respective story arcs, with the art by Akiyo Satorigi that are licensed by Yen Press, and also 2-volume manga adaptation with the art by Izuko Fujiya of the PSP game subtitled 3way standoff -alley-.

Story Synopsis

Many unusual people gather here in Ikebukuro, Tokyo--- a youth who yearns for an un-mundane life, a hoodlum, a stalker denpa-girl, a young man who deals in information ‘for fun’, a black-market doctor, a high-schooler obsessed with magic, as well as a ‘headless rider’ (dullahan) riding a bike painted black.

These unusual people begin a series of abnormal stories that never fail to create headaches. But, although their personalities are all twisted— they still talk about love.

Romanising the title, デュラララ!!



The Durarara!! series by Narita Ryohgo

Project Staff

  • Supervisor:
  • Project Manager:



Series Overview

Japanese releases

English releases