From Baka-Tsuki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Circle-warning.gif Note: This Project has been declared as Abandoned!
and was taken down.

Please see Template:Abandoned for further information about this classification.

Volume 1 Cover

Overlord (オーバーロード) is a Japanese light novel series written by Maruyama Kugane (丸山くがね) and illustrated by so-bin. The series is ongoing with 9 volumes. An anime adaptation has been announced, and it has already aired.

The Overlord series is also available in the following languages:

NOTICE: Yen Press has licensed this title. Please refer to the Abandonment Policy for information regarding the removal of volumes.

Story Synopsis

The story begins with Yggdrasil, a popular online game which is quietly shut down on its last day. Our protagonist Momonga decided to stay until the last moment in his beloved game and wait for the force logout. Unexpectedly, the server did not shut down and Momonga is stuck in his skeleton body and got transferred to another world. "The powerful Overlord" now needs to discover a new world and face continuous challenges.

Having no parents, friends, or place in society, this ordinary man strives to take over the new world the game has become.

The Overlord series by Maruyama Kugane

Volume 1: The Undead King

Volume 2: The Dark Warrior

Volume 3: The Bloody Valkyrie

Volume 4: The Lizard Man Heroes

Volume 5: The Men in the Kingdom - Part 1

Volume 6: The Men in the Kingdom - Part 2

Volume 7: The Invaders of the Large Tomb

Volume 8: The Two Leaders

Volume 9: The Magic Caster of Destroy

Series Overview

Japanese releases

  1. 《オーバーロード1 不死者の王》, 2012-07-30, ISBN 978-4-0472-8152-3
  2. 《オーバーロード2 漆黒の戦士》, 2012-11-13, ISBN 978-4-0472-8451-7
  3. 《オーバーロード3 鮮血の戦乙女》, 2013-03-30, ISBN 978-4-0472-8689-4
  4. 《オーバーロード4 蜥蜴人の勇者たち》, 2013-07-31, ISBN 978-4-0472-8954-3
  5. 《オーバーロード5 王国の漢たち [上]》, 2013-12-28, ISBN 978-4-0472-9259-8
  6. 《オーバーロード6 王国の漢たち[下]》, 2014-01-31, ISBN 978-4-0472-9357-1
  7. 《オーバーロード7 大墳墓の侵入者》, 2014-08-30, ISBN 978-4-0472-9809-5
  8. 《オーバーロード8 二人の指導者》, 2014-12-26, ISBN 978-4-0473-0084-2
  9. 《オーバーロード9 破軍の魔法詠唱者》, 2015-06-29, ISBN 978-4-0473-0473-4

English releases

  1. Overlord, Vol. 1, 2016-05-24, ISBN 978-0316272247